Quantcast
 
Crossing Vineyards & Winery
1853 Wrightstown Road
Washington Crossing, PA 18977  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (6)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We had our wedding in June 2014. The venue was amazing! The staff was extremely flexible. Kate, Margo and their team were great! They were extremely flexible and there with every need! From the start Kate and Margo have been on top of things and gave me suggestions throughout the process. The Bridal suite is fantastic! The ceremony area is breath taking. The cocktail hour & reception went off without a hitch! The place is extremely clean and professional. The bartenders, staff and DJ were all amazing! We could not ask for anything more. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a winery. The wine is also incredible. Love the Corkins
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Debbie 1 Reviews
My daughter had her wedding at Crossing Vineyard and it could not have been more wonderful. Although the weather was iffy we were told that a decision would not be made about the ceremony site (inside or out) until an hour before the wedding, which was great. We were able to have the ceremony outside and it was beautiful. Even this early in the season the grounds were immaculate and flowers were planted and blooming. Kate and Margo could not have been more helpful with the planning and the day of the wedding. Any time we had a question it was answered promptly. The staff of Grand Cru, the caterers was also great. The tent where the reception is held has a concrete floor and of course a dance floor so there is no problem if there is rain. We made full use of the bridal suite the day of the wedding, with makeup and hair dressers coming in. We also brought food in and used their dishes and then ran the dishwasher. Everyone who attended had a wonderful time and commented on the food, the setting and the staff. It truly was all my daughter and son-in-law could have asked for. We also took pictures with the women and the men separately before hand and that was also no problem, even though the winery itself was open. We truly felt as if the place was ours for the day!
Crossing Vineyards & Winery responded with the following comments:
Hi Debbie,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really enjoyed working with you and your family, and Jen and JP were so gracious as well! It makes our job so rewarding. :-)

We are thrilled to hear that you all enjoyed the wedding, and hope that you will stop by to see us again in the future. :-)

Kind regards,
Kate & Margo
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 6 Reviews
My now wife and I found Crossing Vineyards when we went to a wine tasting event there. When we saw the ten up, we immediately inquired about using them as our wedding venue.

In the year and a half that passed between booking the venue and our wedding date, Crossing Vineyards' wedding coordinator Kate was nothing short of responsive, professional, and caring. My wife had a very particular vision for how she wanted to decorate and highlight the space's natural beauty, and Kate was always helpful in responding to our calls, emails, and even in-person questions when we stopped by for more wine tastings!

The property has the tent up year-round, which was unique to many of the other outdoor venues we looked at in the area. This meant no additional tent/floor rentals. When we went for our food tasting, our expectations were exceeded and we were very happy with the cocktail hour and dinner menu offerings. Our guests would later rave about the pumpkin ravioli and the crabcake and beef pairing they had for dinner.

The wine was delicious, and is included in the cost of the wedding. Kate was also very helpful (and incredibly accurate) in advising us how much we should purchase in terms of beer, liquor, and mixers for the night.

Everyone is still raving about how unique and picturesque our day was. I would highly recommend Crossing Vineyards to anyone.
Crossing Vineyards & Winery responded with the following comments:
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments!! I always welcome feedback, and of course I am thrilled to hear that you loved the wine, the food, and the setting. Hearing from happy couples makes my job so rewarding! I really enjoyed working with you both...you brought so much creativity to the table, it made things fun. :-) Best of luck to you and please come visit at the winery any time you're in the area!!
-- Kate
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
We held our wedding on 9/25/10 at Crossing Vineyards and Winery in Washington Crossing, PA. We would recommend this spot to any bride and groom who are looking for a unique and romantic venue for their celebration. The grounds are lovely - and well maintained by the the Carroll family who own the property and take special care to ensure that it is beautifully landscape and manicured. This summer was particularly dry - but the lawns and vines were lush and green due to their careful care.
The events coordinator, Kate, was a pleasure to work with and was very flexible when we asked for a few special changes in their usual offerings. The wedding took place on the lawn in front of a pretty arbor and in view of the grapevines. The cocktail hour was held in a garden complete with fountain and covered area. And, the reception was held in a large, attractive white tent. It was really spectacular and our guests absolutely loved the venue.
The food was great - and served like clockwork - very efficiently (we had 125 guests.) The wine is very good and one of our friends - who owns a wine bar - told us that, "The cabernet was 'off the hook.'" High praise from him.
The Vineyard offers a DJ from Pulse Entertainment who got everyone up and dancing - and he (Josh) kept the music flowing and the dancing didn't stop.
The staff ensured that everything went smoothly and that we enjoy the day. It was perfect.
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TRACYVOLPE 2 Reviews
Crossing Vineyards, and KATE- their event coordinator made our 'destination wedding' ( we are a military couple who had family in the area but we were stationed in NC) a dream come true. Every detail was PERFECT! The recommended DJ, musicians, make up artists, hotel and shuttle arrangement, were a tremendous help. Our guests loved each moment of our wedding ceremony in the quiet peaceful garden area, and loved even more that all they had to do was walk to the tent for the reception. The MENU choices were fabulous, the staff was amazing, the sense of us being family rang throughout the day and each time we interacted with the vineyard by phone e mail or in person the year prior to our wedding. To this day all of our guests say our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been too. We loved that we were able to serve wine - and plenty of it- to every guest and that we were also able to bring our own drinks to be served to our guests by the vineyard staff. We had enough hours'd ourves to pack up and use for our picnic the next day! The grounds were pristine for photos, immaculate for the reception, and the flexibility for rehearsals and last minute weather issues was FANTASTIC! We highly recommend Crossing Vineyards for the best OUTDOOR wedding you could ever dream of!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

lamccart 5 Reviews
The setting for our wedding was perfect. We had our ceremony on their lawn and our reception under the tent. Everything was in full bloom since it was right before the harvest, so the setting was beautiful. The event planner was wonderful to work with. She was very responsive, always willing to help out, and ran things very smoothly the night of the wedding. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/20/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 215-493-6500
Please let this vendor know you found them on Martha Stewart Weddings
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
[Powered By WeddingWire]