Quantcast
 
The Old Mill
9 Old Mill Lane
Rose Valley, PA 19063  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Private User 3 Reviews
Beautiful for outdoor pictures. Very nice place. Have had many events here over the years.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 3 Reviews
We cannot thank you guys enough for all you did to make our wedding day absolutely perfect. From the food to the professional staff, we couldn't have been happier! We are still smiling!

We chose to get married on 11/8/13 in the stunning courtyard with the faux ceiling and stone arches. It was BEAUTIFUL, but, a little chilly. Without asking, Jeanne and Don put a cute little cart filled with hot apple cider and ginger snaps by the entrance to the venue. Our guests LOVED it! They also went around to our guests with special dietary needs and prepared special meals for them. Our niece and nephews even got chicken fingers and fries - they were in heaven!

The bar staff was fabulous and the service was impeccable! Lena, Mike and Dion especially stood out. But, everyone was outstanding (I just couldn't remember all of their names).

The bamboo garden was a HUGE hit with the family and photographer. Cocktail hour, under the tent, was decorated beautifully. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the appetizers. And, the portions were incredible! They went in for dinner and didn't realize they were getting more food!

We seriously cannot thank you enough for making our day perfect. Bravo to The Old Mill, Conner Catering, Fresh Florist Designs and Doughmain Bakery! But, especially to Jeanne and Don Conner.
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 6 Reviews
On the night of our reception we walked into a space that was transformed into exactly what we had envisioned--it was beautiful, rustic, and intimate all at the same time. Conner Catering and his staff made our experience unforgettable at the Old Mill.
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 5 Reviews
I can not say enough great things about The Old Mill! It was an absolutely beautiful venue. Donald and his staff were so, so helpful and helped turn my visions into a perfect day! The weather was meant to be rainy and my husband and I were really bummed to have it indoors. Well, the weather cam through and so did the staff. When we realized it wasn't going to rain they set up everything in the courtyard. It was great to drive in there and see this outside:) I have to mention Leena. She was fantastic! She helped me with everything that day and didn't let touch anything. She kept telling me to sit down and eat. DUring pictures..which took longer than expected, she brought appetizers to my husband and I and said they were just for us:) If you love nature and you want a rustic wedding don't look any farther! The venue speaks for itself:)
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 6 Reviews
Our wedding at the Old Mill on September 14, 2013 was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!!! We had the ceremony in the River View location surrounded by beautiful tress. As I crossed over the little stone bridge with my father, my breath was taken away with the beautiful scenery. The rays of sunlight were shining down on us through the trees and it looked so magical. It felt like a dream.

We had cocktail hour in the tent and the Garden Courtyard. I honestly didn't even make it to the tent because we set up a beer garden with our favorite microbrews in the stone courtyard and the ambience was to die for.

The staff of Conner Catering at the Old Mill delivered top notch service. From the point of us arriving to the last song played, they were flawless. The event coordinator Lena was exceptional. She took the time to make sure all of our little details were met and most importantly made sure we enjoyed the food at cocktail hour and our first meal together as husband and wife.

All of our guests were raving about how gorgeous the venue was and how impressed they were with the food and service. I couldn't believe how PERFECT everything turned out. I can not give enough thanks to Donald and his staff at Conner Catering for delivering such and unforgettable day. THANK YOU!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We loved the setting, the food was great. Everyone was very helpful and professional. Very happy with our choice.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 6 Reviews
The Old Mill is a gorgeous venue! There are so many beautiful locations to hold a ceremony outdoors as well as indoor alternative(s) if necessary. The staff was absolutely amazing and always thinking one step ahead of us on the evening of our wedding. The venue is very flexible and accommodating. We loved every minute of our wedding day and highly recommend working with The Old Mill!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristy 5 Reviews
This venue is absolutely stunning and unique. We had our ceremony and reception on premises and everything went seamlessly. The staff is professional and friendly and the ambiance is breathtaking.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ginnene 3 Reviews
Don is fabulous and that venue is beautiful. We had a surprise wedding for 70 guests and Don was so supportive and excited about our idea. He is honest and up front which I really appreciate. My husband and I were paying a large portion of the wedding on our own and Don worked within our budget. He was also understanding that we did not want the traditional stuffy wedding but a relaxed atmosphere where guests would have a great meal and enjoy all of the beautiful grounds at OldMill. Little does Don know that I will be calling him for baptisms, anniversary parties, etc, I will find an event so we can return to Old Mill and work with Don again. Our guests are still calling our parents and commenting on the quality of the food and the how accommodating his staff was to our families. Thank you Don for such a beautiful day!
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Loved this space. Got so many compliments on the unique venue. We were not able to have our wedding by the tree due to the weather but had it in the courtyard which I think might have worked out better for the beautiful pictures we got! Conner Catering is the exclusive caterer here and they are wonderful as well
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
The Old Mill was the perfect location for our wedding. We had planned an outdoor ceremony but at the last minute the crew had to bring everything inside due to rain and the ceremony ended up better than we could have possibly imagined in front of the indoor fireplace :) The staff was very professional and catered to our every need. We got to choose colored linens and napkins at no additional costs as well as chivari chairs which are also included. Don was great to work with although sometimes had to email him a few times before hearing back from him. The food was delicious- we didn't get to eat much but our guests raved about it!! Wished that the site costs included all the "extras" (i.e. heat in the tent, the tent, the outdoor lighting, etc) but it all worked out in the end and we had a wonderful ceremony and reception here at a reasonable cost. You also must BYOB which saved us $. If you choose the Old Mill we would highly recommend additional lighting for the interior like we had!
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I was a guest at a wedding and it was absolutely perfect except for one thing, but it was not related to the old mill. After a night of celebrating, eating and drinking with the bride and groom a designated driver picked us up and on our way out we were stopped by a man who I am assuming was a neighbor. He took our photograph as we were leaving for "proof." proof of what I am not sure, but it was very strange and I am concerned about the use of these photos. I know this is out of the control of the old mill, but it was such a perfect night and for it to end with some creepy old man taking a photograph of our faces and vehicle without our permission made me very uncomfortable. Again I know this is not the the old mills responsibility but it was a awkward end to a beautiful night.
The Old Mill responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your review. We're not really sure who that person was or why they were taking your picture, but we will look into this matter immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  0.5

Anonymous 3 Reviews
I have very mixed feelings about my experience at The Old Mill. The location was perfect. It's a beautiful venue if you'd like an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception. (Beware that the rain contingency leaves much to be desired.) Our guests raved about the hors d'oeuvres which were generous and very good. The venue runs very smoothly and the woman working as co-ordinator day of was wonderful. Donald Conner who operates this and other venues is nearly impossible to get a hold of. Expect to hear from him in the final month or weeks before the wedding only. Expect to have to give him seating chart and menu selection information more than once. Do not expect him to respond to an email at all. All of this would have been a minor annoyance but not a problem. Our great disappointment was that my husband, who is a professional musician put together a band so that he could play a set of music to close out the night. It was one of the most important parts of the wedding to us, so we asked Donald several times if we would be able to extend by thirty minutes should we be running late. Each time he told us what it would cost and said it would be no problem. When the wedding arrived we were running late when we let Donald know we'd need to extend he reniged and said under no circumstances could we extend. Had we known this earlier in the evening we would have skipped other things to make more time for my husband to perform the songs he selected to play for me on our wedding day. The eleven other musicians in the band all had donated time and energy to learn and rehearse the material. Many of them had flown in from other parts of the country. In short he robbed us what was one of the most important pieces of our wedding day. The day had been a fairy tale up until that point and I ended up leaving in tears. We discovered we were to be the last event of the season at the venue, it is my sincere belief that his decision was a purely selfish one.
The Old Mill responded with the following comments:
Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always open to constructive criticism and take every concern seriously. However, this is not a fair or correct review. Without going into every detail, the delays that lead up to the end time was completely out of our control and we attempted several times during the event to move the schedule along, to no avail. Your start and end time was designed by you as this venue only handles one event each day. We did not select your event time slot. Not sure where you're coming up with the "last event of the season at this venue", but this is also completely incorrect as we are still catering events every Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

In all fairness, if you would like to post an honest review, we are always happy to stand corrected.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kerry 4 Reviews
Our wedding this past weekend at The Old Mill was absolutely perfect! We have received so many compliments about our venue and our food and everyone had such a great time. Donald and his staff are amazing. Special thanks to Vera who made sure we were well taken care of all night. Our reception was in the smaller outdoor courtyard, then cocktails under the tent, followed by dinner and dancing in the ballroom, and ending with dessert back out in the redecorated courtyard. Every transition was handled smoothly and each area was beautiful in its own way. Our photographer loved all of the scenery and the countless photo-ops. The area is so much more beautiful and romantic than any hotel ballroom could ever be. I would highly recommend this venue and Conner Catering to all brides, it could not have been better. My only complaint is that the night went too fast!
The Old Mill responded with the following comments:
Dear Kerry and Michael,

Thank you for extending Conner Catering, Inc. the opportunity to cater your wedding. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and we wish you both many years of wedded bliss and good health...Cheers!
Wedding: 08/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alyssa K. 6 Reviews
Lena is amazing. She and the rest of the staff make sure everything is perfect. Just drop your stuff off and they will make it look fabulous, run efficiently, and ensure everyone is happy. They are super attentive to the bride and groom and make sure you have everything you need and are well taken care of.
The Old Mill responded with the following comments:
Thank you Alyssa for your kind words! Wishing you many years of good health and happiness. I will pass your message to Lena. We just love her!
Wedding: 08/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelley 6 Reviews
We had our wedding at the GORGOUS Old Mill in Rose Valley Pa on August 18, 2012. The place is like a dream! If you are looking for a different wedding venue you will love The Old Mill. Our guests were blown away by the beauty of the inside and outside spaces. Conner Catering is the exclusive caterer for the Old Mill. Donald and his staff were amazing. Donald was such a valuable resource during the entire planning process. I was able to really customize our wedding from the chair choices and linens to the endless food choices and dessert options. Donald really listened to my ideas and gave suggestions to make sure everything worked perfectly together. Not only was the food out of this world (our guests are still talking about it) but his staff made sure that every one of my little details was executed beautifully. My very dear friends were the florists for the wedding and were so impressed by the staff’s attention to detail, willingness to help, and over all professionalism. The day was flawless! Our guests continue to talk about the amazing time they had at our wedding. Thank you so much to Conner Catering for helping to make the day magical...we will forever be grateful!!
The Old Mill responded with the following comments:
You are so welcome Kelley. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Michael. Wishing you many years of wedded bliss and good health.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
[Powered By WeddingWire]