Quantcast
 
Angel of Hearts Weddings
Philadelphia, PA 19106
 
 
 
  Reviews (16)    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

ij 3 Reviews
Wendy by far was the WORST WORST WORST WORST!!!!!!! wedding planner in the history of wedding planning. I have no idea where to begin. I found Wendy 74 days before my wedding and this is what I got:
1. She made hundreds of promises and never delivered
2. She forced me to pay all my money up front and threatened that my wedding would be horrible if I didn’t pay it
3. She showed my center pieces that never came
4. She told me the day before the wedding my aisle runner came out horrible
5. She never came for my wedding rehearsal
6. I cut my cake with a butter KNIFE!
7. She yelled and screamed at me on my wedding day and throughout this wedding process
8. She showed up 3 hours late on my wedding day
9. She took no part in coordinating on the day of thank God for the wedding venues logistic manager Jackie Lewis that helped make the day a success
10. She talked negatively about me to every single one of my vendors behind my back

She even sent me emails about how she was living out of her car and financial issues she was having at the moment. So I could give her all of the money up front.
And I could go on and on! Honestly my family insists I should sue her for our money back but at the end of the day because of the people I had who assisted my wedding day didn’t turn out a complete disaster!

Honestly I feel so strongly that NO ONE should ever use this woman again that you can call me personally and I have proof with emails/voicemails/text messages to show how much of a DISASTER AND LIAR this woman really is.

My work direct number is 3012881328

You can also call my wedding venues logistic manager as a witness to her incompetence and will gladly warn any future bride not to use her ever again: Jackie Lewis- 3019609991 (fillmore Silver Spring MD)
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Wendy Hartigan is a pro and a life saver. She was simply amazing to work with. She had my back when I couldn't fathom fighting with any more vendors. I would HIGHLY recommend her. She is an absolute angel!
Angel of Hearts Weddings responded with the following comments:
Thanks! You were a darling and a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a wedding planner, look no further. Wendy is the consumate professional that will make your big day special. Wendy will go to great lengths to make her brides happy. We're so glad that we booked her. She came through so many times, that she really was indispensibe. We had a problem with the wedding dress where it needed to be shipped back to China 6 weeks before the wedding for major alterations. We were in panic mode, but Wendy kept us calm and used her prior bridal experience to really save the day! She saw the dress through every detail of alteration while we could resume our busy lives. Not to mention all of the tastings that she was present for, countless fittings that she assisted with, research and suggestions that she provided were fantastic. She also is very professional with vendors and knows how to communicate our needs efficiently. We would recommend her services to anyone. She made our day perfect! Thank you Wendy!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Celeste 7 Reviews


I barely know where to begin in this review... There are not enough stars to represent the amazing job Wendy did & how much relief she gave me! I'm convinced that she's living proof that there are ANGELS living among us; the determination, stress, and work that Wendy will take on to ensure her brides have peace of mind & enjoy their evening free of worry.... well, let's just say that I truly feel that the value of Wendy's service is absolutely priceless, but Wendy was even able to help resolve some errors with our caterer's quotes that saved us almost $2,000!

Wendy is also a NINJA... A friend mentioned my bustle had come undone & as soon as I looked behind me, Wendy was already there! She made it look easy, snapped it into place & disappeared again!

She's so wonderful there just aren't enough words! Her profile says: "You will NOT find a better value or a more experienced or dedicated planner!" and I can verify both of those statements are absolutely true! (Did I mention that she saved us almost $2,000!?) Even my fiancé went from skeptic to full on FAN when he realized that her services paid for themselves (not to mention, he was a bit relieved to see that he would actually survive long enough to see our wedding day!!)

OH!!!!!! AND even if you think you don't need her, here's something you may not have thought of... Wendy not only set everything up, but also made sure everything was packed up and got it to wherever it needed to be at the end of the night. Even if you think you can plan the whole event yourself... just hire Wendy for the rehearsal & day of... it's completely worth it & you will thank me!!!!!!! Take it from me.... without her, our day may not have been as fabulous as it was!
Wedding: 11/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Wendy was a fantastic wedding planner! She had great suggestions for us while we were in the planning process, and she certainly never made me feel bad if I did not go with her suggestion. She was always very prompt in replying to my emails and texts. On the day of the wedding, Wendy actually tripped over a pair of tossed aside bridesmaid's shoes, and ended up with a huge bruise and brush burn on her face! She didn't even tell me!! I saw her an hour or so later, and I could not believe she was still there working!! She stayed all night long, and packed up everything at the end of the night while the guests moved on to our after party. Wendy came to our brunch the next morning, and you could tell her face had to be hurting, but she was a champ through the whole thing. She is dedicated!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 8 Reviews
Wendy is spectacular! We hired her for day-of services and she started working the day she was hired! She assisted us with finding our limo who provided excellent services. Wendy came to all of my dress fittings and made sure that the placement of the bustle and fit of the dress was perfect. She came to our walk through with our photographers and made sure she had lists of everything that was happening the day of so that she was able to make sure everything ran smoothly. she had contact with all of our vendors to make sure they showed up on time and did everything they were each supposed to do. during the planning stages, i'd send bridezilla emails and she would reassure me, get me answers, find solutions and calm my nerves. the day of, she was an extra set of hands, a trouble shooter, an organizer, made sure that everything got back to our hotel room at the end of the night. during the reception, a few of my engaged friends asked me for her information because they saw how flawlessly she was working in the background and making sure that we kept the night moving - my husband and i like to talk and would still be at table 1 talking if able to and would have never gotten to the bouquet/garter toss!! (we would not recommend her recommendations for ceremony singer which is the only reason there is a 0.5 missing from quality of service).
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chere Onofrio 1 Reviews
Our daughters Wedding day was seamless. From beginning to end Wendy was there. Her attention to detail and readiness to work hard was fantastic!!
Having Wendy as our planner was the best investment we made.....it enabled us to truly enjoy a very special day in our family.
Her sternness with vendors and loving hand with our family made her a perfect fit for us!!
Thank you Wendy....you have now become a friend!!! And we will miss you. You always "had our back!!"
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

szollo 4 Reviews
Wendy was a savior the day-off the wedding!! Everything went so much more smoothly as anticipated with her help. There were so many "fires" that she put out before the ceremony/reception that I didn't even know of until after the event was over. I would DEFINITELY recommend Wendy to help coordinate your wedding event.
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anita 1 Reviews
Wendy was an integral part of my daughter's wedding and we would not have had a smooth progression of events if it was not for her and her knowledge in handling vendors. She was able to put out a couple of fires that we had no idea were even going on the day of the wedding. We basically used Wendy to be our vendor contact and to assist us heavily the last two weeks before the wedding. She was always doing what she said she would do and always did a complete follow-up with whatever issue was on her plate. The day of the wedding she had to assist and direct the florist, the wedding painter we hired, and our caterer who had not done the setup as we liked. When we came for our cocktail hour, we had no idea what had transpired earlier as everything was perfectly orchestrated thanks to Wendy!! Wendy guided everyone with a professional manner and was always cordial and courteous. My daughter, husband and myself were truly able to enjoy and experience a fabulous wedding because we left the worries to Wendy. Every wedding has their glitches, but Wendy is so professional that you had no idea anything wrong had happened as she was able to clear it up before anyone noticed. I will always remember my daughter's wedding as a wonderful and emotional experience and it is all due to Wendy's expertise.
Wedding: 11/27/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly-Lynn 5 Reviews
Wendy was one of the top five investments for our wedding. She coordinated all of our vendors and left me with 0 hassle. I was a super busy bride who had little time to plan & Wendy stepped up to the plate and navigated the nitty-gritty details for me. Pre-wedding, Wendy accompanied my husband and I on numerous appointments and kept in contact with all of out vendors to ensure there were no problems. My mom told me at the end of the night Wendy had packed up all of our supplies and helped load them into the car. Wendy was with me from the beginning of the day, and she was the last one to leave the wedding. Wendy put us in touch with our florist, who ended up being another amazing investment. The week of the wedding Wendy contacted all of our other vendors and made our timeline. My husband and I only had to show up. Both my mother and mother-in-law found Wendy to be so helpful throughout the night. No one in the wedding or any guests had any problems. She was behind the scenes all night ensuring the best wedding possible. All of our other vendors had no difficulties with Wendy and appreciated her help!
Wedding: 06/05/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Autum Beall 1 Reviews
Working with Wendy was wonderful. She was always available when needed, and was extremely helpful with all questions and concerns I had. She was also great on the wedding day. From helping my sister-in-law with her 10 day old twins, to breaking down ALL of the 19 tables centerpieces I designed myself, she was great! I would recommend her services to ANY bride or groom in need of an extra hand on the wedding day. I truly enjoyed my wedding day, because I had someone else to worry about the small details!!
She truly is an angel!!
Wedding: 11/01/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marlene 1 Reviews
I hired Wendy to help with my daughter's wedding as I do not live in the same city as my daughter. To say that we could not have planned this wedding without her is an understatement. Wendy is a workhorse and is very very organized. My daughter already had picked most of her vendors, but Wendy helped us finalize everything. Even though my daugher had a clear vision of what she wanted her wedding to be, Wendy helped her expound on her ideas. Wendy has great ideas and the knowledge to bring them to fruition. She went with my daughter to all of her dress fittings and to the bridesmaids' fittings as well. She has an extensive background in bridal and bridesmaid's gowns and wanted to be sure they fit perfectly, and they did. Wendy also worked with all of our vendors to make sure that they did everything they were supposed to. She is a hardworking, professional powerhouse who has unending energy. I am so happy we hired her. My daughers wedding went smoothly and was so beautiful. I will be forever grateful for all of Wendy's hardwork and attention to detail.
Wedding: 05/10/2008
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terry 1 Reviews
Wendy was great to work with; she went to every fitting, tasting, and meeting we needed to attend. I havent used other wedding planners, but I know that our wedding was fantastic, and that was all we really could have hoped for. I cannot begin to tell you how much time it would take to evaluate all the vendors we used, which is where Wendy really helped us; she knew all the vendors, and she gave us a selection comprised of very reputable people. Our wedding was perfect - period. In less than 3 months, Wendy organized a 100 person wedding for us. The person playing the Cello said she has been playing weddings her whole life and commented that ours was the most beautiful she has even seen.
Wedding: 10/13/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
When I set out to find a wedding planner, we were already 3/4 of the way through planning our wedding and I thought I would just hire someone to help out the day of the wedding. Little did I know how many times Wendy would save the day over the course of the last three months before the wedding. Right from the start we hit it off. Before we even hired her, she was giving us helpful advice. I was so impressed with her right from the start that we hired her on the spot. We ran into so many problems during the last few months before the wedding that I don't even know where to begin to write about all the times Wendy came to my rescue. I had a reception site that told me in June that they were behind on their summer weddings and that is why I hadn't received any of my finalizations for our August wedding, so Wendy tracked down the owner of the country club and kept at him until we had all the information we needed and she followed up on a daily basis to make sure they were on top of things, including fixing the many things they had wrong. Then, of course, there was my Junior Bridesmaids' dresses that came into the store in the wrong size, even though I told the store owner to order them a size larger. When the store owner gave me a hard time and wouldn't guarantee the dresses would come in on time in the right size by the wedding Wendy called her contacts in New York and pulled some strings and the dresses arrived, in the correct size, three days later. Had it not been for Wendy, I may have had to find dresses at the last minute that may not have matched my bridesmaids' dresses. Those are only two of the many instances in which Wendy came to my aid. She even drove an hour and a half away to pick up my dress two days before the wedding so that I could go to the spa and relax instead of going to get it myself! On top of all this, she managed to keep my 33 person wedding party up to date on everything that they were supposed to do and she made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be when they were supposed to be there and she practically ran my rehearsal when the girl who was supposed to be doing it couldn't seem to deal with all those people. She made sure everyone did as they were supposed to, including the 9 kids. Wendy's motto to me throughout the days leading up to the wedding were "Don't you worry about it let me take care of it" and she did. The day of the wedding she was wonderful. She was at my parents' house before I even returned from the hairdressers. She was pressing all 14 of my bridesmaids' dresses, my 2 flower girls' dresses, my Mom's dress, and my dress so they would look fresh for the church. She then helped my girls and I get ready, get our pictures done, and get out the door on time, down the aisle, and to the reception, and she never once batted an eye at all the chaos. She ran everything with skill and precission, and I can definitely tell you I had the perfect wedding day and I know I owe so much to her for all her help. I was able to relax and truly not worry about a thing. My father says hiring her was the smartest money he spent, I know she is on my Mom's speed dial for when my sister gets married, and I will be eternally grateful to her for making sure I had a fairy tale wedding!
Wedding: 08/11/2007
Services Used: Wedding Planning
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  2.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

angelicint... 6 Reviews
I really have a mixed review for Wendy. She is great at research and did an adequate job during the planning process. My main issues with her fell within professionalism and day of wedding coordination.

Things that I found particularly of note:

1. I found out from more than one vendor she had said negative things about me behind my back. The vendors came to me with a heads up so that I knew what was going on.
2. We had to call her from our honeymoon sight to ask her not to deposit her gratuity check and to ask one vendor to wait a week until we returned. We tried to transfer money from my husband's account to mine and it froze our account for fraud because it was overseas. Upon return, she had deposited her check and told every single one of my vendors I had no intention of paying them.
3. She was around for components of the wedding, but missing for other parts. Many vendors and guests were approaching our guest book attendant to resolve issues.
4. My flowers were flimsy, the wrong colors, the wrong flowers. The bouquet was reserved for our singer and she never received it. Wendy did manage to find a replacement for my bouquet, but not from the original vendor to follow through and make sure she did her job. I had to end up paying $175 additional.
5. Throughout the planning process I didn't feel I had an advocate on my side.

Her great qualities are:

1. Her experience in the bridal gown industry and the ability to convey to the alterations woman what I was trying to explain.
2. Her experience in getting stains out of dresses.
3. Her ability to multitask during the planning process.
4. Her ability to know her brides and what vendors would suit them.
5. Her diverse experience through the years working in different areas of the event industry.
Angel of Hearts Weddings responded with the following comments:
This review is a total fabrication! I began taking it apart point by point, but decided it would lower me to her level by doing that. So, instead, I invite anyone with questions about my professionalism- or this bride in particular, to call or email me. I never have, nor never would treat a bride this way. I am disgusted that this review is allowed to remain here and that it was never pursued to get the truth. Though I tried to remove it, I was never contacted by Wedding Wire for my side or a defense for her accusations. As far as I can tell, this is slander. It makes me re think my association with this site.
Wedding: 05/26/2007
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

nantakajoy 1 Reviews
We hired Wendy to be the day of coordinator for our September 2006 wedding, and were thrilled with her work. As an organized bride who knew exactly what I wanted, I found Wendy to be right in line with my vision and understood what I was looking to accomplish. We had already chosen our vendors before working with Wendy, but once she came in, she was on top of everything and coordinated all the small details leading up to the day. She went above and beyond to help in areas that I still needed help with like our Officiant and in helping to see that my florist understood my vision. On the day of the wedding, she was an incredible multi-tasker...from getting through a parade going on right outside of the hotel to fixing a bridesmaids dress to making sure everyone was ready and on time. I wanted my parents to be able to relax on the day of our wedding and Wendy made it all possible. She knows about so many aspects of the wedding business, and it really showed. She took charge with confidence, and I was relaxed, happy, and ready to trust her with the day of events. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Wedding: 09/23/2006
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 215-237-7149
Please let this vendor know you found them on Martha Stewart Weddings
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
[Powered By WeddingWire]